On the 1st July 2016, the Department for Education approved the application to create a new Multi Academy Trust for Whittlesey. The new trust, consists of Sir Harry Smith Community College, New Road Primary & Nursery School and Park Lane Primary and Nursery School  and is called the Aspire Learning Trust.


The Aspire Learning Trust (Whittlesey) (formerly Sir Harry Smith Academy Trust) Statutory Documents are available to download below:




New Road Primary School was formerly a member of the Whittlesea Learning Trust (WLT) and the Trust report and final financial statement for the year ending August 2016 are available to download here:

Contact Details:

Aspire Learning Trust

Eastrea Road




Policies & Statutory Information

Our school follows the Policies agreed by the Aspire Learning Trust (ALT); to access all of the Trust policies please go to the policy page on the ALT website 

Please also visit the Aspire Learning Trust website for information about:

  • annual report

  • annual audited accounts

  • memorandum of association

  • articles of association

  • names of charity trustees and members

  • funding agreement

Expect the Best

New Road Primary & Nursery School is part of the Aspire Learning Trust, a company limited by guarantee, registered in England and Wales No. 8006711. The registered office is Eastrea Road, Whittlesey, Peterborough PE7 1XB